Just In: Gov. Ahmed Inaugurates New TIC Members Today

Posted on by Hameed

GOVERNOR Abdulfatah Ahmed of Kwara State will today inaugurate the newly appointed members of the Transition Implementation Committees (TIC) for the sixteen local councils in the State.

According to a Government House source, the inauguration ceremony will hold at the Council Chamber, Government House, Ilorin by 11 am.

The ceremony is expected to be attended by the Deputy Governor, Elder Peter Kishira, Speaker of the State Assembly, Dr. Ali Ahmad, Chief Judge of the State, Justice Sulaiman Kawu, Grand Khadi of the State Shari’a Court of Appeal, Justice Mohammed Ola-AbdulKadir and other top government officials.

Gov Ahmed, Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed, Kwara News, Latest Kwara News, Ilorin, Kwara, Latest News from Kwara State Nigeria, Dr. Abdulfatah Ahmed

Kwara State Governor, Alhaji Abdulfatah Ahmed

Recall that Governor Ahmed last week approved the appointment of the new TIC members following the expiration of the tenure of the previous TIC members.

The new TIC Chairpersons include Alhaji Yunus Oniboki (Asa), Alhaji Mohammed Danjuma (Baruten), Mr. Yakubu Shaaba, (Edu), Chief Samuel Adaramola, (Ekiti), Mr. Abdulwahab Ololele, (Ilorin West), Mr. Ishola Abdullahi, (Ilorin East), Alhaja Funmi Salau (Ilorin South), and Alhaji Omoniyi M. Ayinla (Ifelodun).

Others are Mr. Abiodun Jacob Ajiboye (Irepodun), Mr. Oyelere Oyinloye (Isin), Hon. Umar Ahmed Gunu Y (Kaiama), Mr. Olaiya Zuberu (Moro), Mr. Akeem Olatunji (Offa), Mr. Abegunde Goke, (Oke Ero), Mr. Odogun Olushola Gabriel (Oyun), and Mr. Mohammed Yahaya Barki (Patigi).


Leave A Response